[funsec] CA Web site hacked by malware authors

Juha-Matti Laurio juha-matti.laurio at netti.fi
Tue Jan 8 05:21:59 CST 2008


For some reason all article links released pointed to the non-existing url. Do they even test the source links being released...

Juha-Matti

Alex Eckelberry <AlexE at sunbelt-software.com> wrote: 
> This original article link is fubar:
> 
> http://www.computerworld.com/action/article.do?command=viewArticleBasic&
> articleId=9055578&intsrc=news_ts_head
> 
> 
>  
> 
> -----Original Message-----
> From: funsec-bounces at linuxbox.org [mailto:funsec-bounces at linuxbox.org]
> On Behalf Of Juha-Matti Laurio
> Sent: Saturday, January 05, 2008 9:32 AM
> To: funsec at linuxbox.org
> Subject: [funsec] CA Web site hacked by malware authors
> 
> >From Hack In The Box story:
> 
> "Part of security software vendor CA's Web site was hacked earlier this
> week and was redirecting visitors to a malicious Web site hosted in
> China.
> 
> Although the problem now appears to have been corrected, cached versions
> of some pages in the press section of CA.com show that earlier this week
> the site had been redirecting visitors to the uc8010.com domain, which
> has been serving malicious software since late December, according to
> Marcus Sachs, director of the SANS Internet Storm Center."
> 
> Link to the short article is
> http://hackinthebox.org/modules.php?op=modload&name=News&file=article&si
> d=25396&mode=thread&order=0&thold=0
> 
> Source: Computer World
> 
> Juha-Matti
>



More information about the funsec mailing list